Talisman Studios Offers All Its Books In Print

By on 3 October 2008

Talisman Studios has completed its project to bring all its roleplay books to print. All the main books of the Origins Award nominated Suzerain and Shaintar game lines are available as both PDF and print books via the website at www.talisman-studios.com with immediate effect.

“This is a great day for fans of Suzerain and Shaintar” said Martin Klimeš, Publisher at Talisman Studios, “Giving them the choice of print or PDF. Our next project is to go live with the stunning art prints we showcased at GenCon, including pre-printed map posters from our ever-popular map tiles sets. Watch this space.”

Print products are currently available for shipping to all states of the USA, Canada, Europe, Australia and New Zealand. For delivery to other countries, please email Talisman Studios at the contact address below.

FURTHER INFORMATION

Talisman Studios was formed in 2003 as an art and design studio to the adventure games industry, the brainchild of master artists Jason Engle and Aaron Acevedo. The studio is an Origins Award Winner (for Deadlands Reloaded), and has worked on dozens of products. In May 2007 the company stepped up a gear and became a publisher in its own right, starting with its Gamescapes line of game accessories leading up to the launch of Suzerain and Shaintar before Christmas. 2008 will see the company work on more than a hundred high art gaming products.

Suzerain is a multi-genre, multi-world game system, Origins Award nominated in 2008. Ron Blessing of The Game’s The Thing (www.thegamesthething.com) had this to say about it, “I can’t wait to spend time in this playground. The book as a whole is awesome. Suzerain can be as simple or detailed as the players and director want. The art is absolutely gorgeous. Hopefully it’s obvious I’m pretty high on this product. Wow. Just wow.”

Shaintar is the Origins Award nominated fantasy roleplaying game by Sean Patrick Fannon, with art by Jason Engle. In development for over twenty years, its depth of detail has enchanted fantasy players in various incarnations. It is the standout choice for Savage Worlds players or any gaming fans seeking epic high fantasy adventure.

For contact on this or any Talisman Studios topic, contact Talisman Studios at:

Website: www.talisman-studios.com
Email: hello [at sign] talisman-studios.com

About Dave McAlister

Dave has been roleplaying for over 30 years, having played and/or run most mainstream systems with the espionage genre being an early favourite. So much so that, in 1999, he started Modus Operandi. That same year he joined the Sarbreenar "Living" campaign team as their plotline controller before moving across to the Living Spycraft campaign team (as UK Regional Branch Director) in 2003. 2003 also saw the birth of UK Role Players as well as Dave's first freelance writing appointment (co-writing World Militaries and consulting on both US Militaries and Battlegrounds, all for Spycraft). Since then, Dave has concentrated on supporting the UK gaming scene. He has organised and run several small, one-day, events and was the RPG Area Manager for Gen Con UK in 2004. His current favourite systems are Dungeons & Dragons (specifically 5th Edition), Savage Worlds and Cinematic Unisystem. He has a (currently neglected) blog at dave.mcalister.org.uk and runs a D&D 5e SRD website at DnD5e.info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Why ask?

%d bloggers like this: